Orchestra Conducting Masterclass with Jonathan Girard
Educational Year 2022-2023

Orchestra Conducting Masterclass with Jonathan Girard

THE ATHENS PHILHARMONIC "FA" in collaboration with the Philippos Nakas Conservatory present a Conducting Masterclass with Jonathan Girard, Director of Orchestral Ensembles of the University of British Columbia (Canada). The "orchestra" will consist of two pianists. The Masterclass will also be supervised by the Musical & Artistic Director of "FA", Yiannis Hatziloizou.

Those interested can be of any level (beginner - advanced). The works that active participants can choose from are:

1. Maurice Ravel: Ma mère l’Oye
2. Beethoven: Overture to Egmont Op.84
3. Gustav Mahler: Symphony No.2 in C minor “Resurrection” - I. Allegro Maestoso
4. Igor Stravinsky: Le Sacre du printemps - Danse Sacrale (Finale)

Read more about the directors: 

Jonathan Girard  
Γιάννης Χατζηλοΐζου

Tuesday 22 November 2022 | 17:00
Philippos Nakas Concert Hall

Ippokratous 41, 106 80 Athens

Διάρκεια διδασκαλίας ανά ενεργώς συμμετέχοντα: 45’

Συμμετοχή: δωρεάν

Οι ενδιαφερόμενοι να συμμετάσχουν ενεργά πρέπει να στείλουν το βιογραφικό τους όπως και δύο συστατικές επιστολές στο [email protected] Επιπλέον βίντεο (link) δύναται να θεωρηθεί επιβοηθητικό στην επιλογή.

Teaching duration per active participant: 45'

Participation: free

Those interested in actively participating should send their CV as well as two letters of recommendation to [email protected] 

An additional video (link) may be considered helpful in the selection.

Your message was sent successfully
There was a problem with your submission. Please try again
Enter your full name
Enter your mobile phone Invalid mobile number
Invalid Age
Please fill in the reCAPTCHA form